Renewing my passion with Alison

I’m so proud she has found happiness in photography again. I’ve been there and know what it’s like. Please give this a read.

Liora Arianna

So we’ve all been there. Those days where we’re consumed with a mental breakdown doubting any skill we’ve ever claimed to have. What am I doing? I’m surrounded by amazing photographers and my images are just plain shit. Literally, fecal matter in digital files. What do we do when this happens? Well… I called my friend Alison and bought a new Nikon 85 f1.4 lens.

The rest is a love story for the artist in everyone. She arrived at my house around 2pm, we jumped immediately in the car and headed over to Flemington, NJ. En route we discussed how she had always wanted to model but never got into it, and I was immediately excited because I knew she’d so whatever I asked. Does that sound dirty? Maybe, but that’s not what I mean. I just knew she was as into this random day photo shoot as I was.

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

